Distance Education Committee (DE)

Members: per Minutes of 9-19-12

David Jordan - Co-Chair and DE Coordinator
Stephanie Atkinson-Altson Co-Chair (Acting VP Academic Affairs)
Vilma Bernal
Myriam Levy
Gina Ladinsky
Richard Rains
Diana Bonilla
Louise Barbato
Hanh Tran 
Resource Members:
Said Pazirandeh - Curriculum
Adrian Gonzalez - DSP&S
Paul McKenna - ITVv

Statement of Purpose

A Distance Education Committee or its equivalent will serve the function of communicating and advising the college in its decision-making regarding Distance Education issues.

It should report to the college’s Educational Planning Committee or its equivalent and should include DE faculty, information technology staff and administrators involved in DE course development and delivery.

The college Curriculum Committee and the Distance Education Committee or equivalent should address Distance Education as it relates to the total instructional program.

The Distance Education Committee is under the purview of the Academic Senate and the Educational Planning Committee

Meeting Dates: Fall 2012 - 9/19, 10/17,11/21,12/19 

Article 40 - Contract

Agendas & Minutes

Current Projects