Main Content for Tab Navigation.

FOUNDATION

The Los Angeles Mission College Foundation is the support arm of the college and is made up of civic and business leaders, as well as members of the campus community.

Our members are strong supporters of community-based education. We believe that a community college education can open many doors and career opportunities for students.

Board of Directors

Albert Alvarez Portrait

Albert Alvarez

President
Associate Financial Advisor
Ameriprise Financial
535 North Brand Boulevard
Glendale, CA 91203

Office: (818) 662-1999 Ext. 4
Fax: (818) 662-1900
Cell: (818) 632-6910
Email: albert.d.alvarez@ampf.com

LAMC Logo Background Blue

Aura M. Garcia

Vice President
​​​​Board of Public Works
200 North Spring Street
City Hall (Main), Room 361
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Office: (213) 978-0252
Email: aura.garcia@lacity.org


LAMC Logo Background Blue

Dr. Armida Ornelas

College President
Los Angeles Mission College
13356 Eldridge Avenue
Sylmar, CA 91342

Office: (818) 364-7795
Email: ornelaao@lamission.edu

LAMC Logo Background Blue

Art Gastelum

Gateway, Service and Engineering, Inc.
Gateway Plaza
300 North Lake Avenue, 12th Floor
Pasadena, CA 91101

Office: (626) 696-1600
Email: agastelum@gateway-sci-eng.com


LAMC Logo Background Blue

Pat Flood-Moreno

3372 Colonial Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90066

Cell: (310) 387-8703
Email: P14moreno@gmail.com

LAMC Logo Background Blue

Bobby Arias

Communities in Schools
8743 Burnet Avenue
North Hills, CA 91343

Office: (818) 891-9399 Ext. 103
Email: rarias@cisgla.org


LAMC Logo Background Blue

Joshua Wentz, Faculty

Los Angeles Mission College
13356 Eldridge Avenue
Sylmar, CA 91342

Office: (818) 364-7600 Ext. 3357
Email: WENTZJ@lamission.edu

 

Contact Us

Office Location

Administration Building (President's Office)